Norwegian, the official language, has two forms: Bokmãl or Riksmâl and Nynorsk or Landsmãl. All children in Norway learn both forms at school. The former is that spoken in Oslo and most other urban areas. The two forms together are spoken by 99 per cent of the population. Saami (in 5 different forms) is spoken by the 22 500 Saami living in the far north of the country. There are small numbers of Romani-speakers.