Under the Constitution of 1994 (as subsequently amended), Tajikistan has a presidential system of government. The President is head of state and Chairman of the Government. The President appoints a Prime Minister to head the Government (Council of Ministers). Legislative power is vested in the 63-member lower chamber, the Majlisi Namoyandagon (Assembly of Representatives), and the upper chamber, the Majlisi Milliy (National Assembly), which has a minimum of 33 members. Judicial power is exercised by the Constitutional Court, the Supreme Court, the Supreme Economic Court, the Military Court, the Court of Kuhistoni Badakhshon Autonomous Viloyat, and the courts ofviloyats, the city of Dushanbe, towns and districts.