It is called the territorial sea.57 Anchorages and roadsteads outside the territorial waters may be included in the territorial waters.58 States containing reefs, islands, bays and archipelagoes have special rules. A state may declare a territorial sea 12 miles from the baseline. A contiguous zone may be declared 12 miles beyond the territorial sea.59 An exclusive economic zone may be declared up to 200 miles from the baseline.60 Finally, a resource zone, a continental shelf claim, may extend up to 350 miles beyond the baseline to the edge of the continental shelf.61 Fisheries zones are not set by UNCLOS 1982, but are recognised if claimed by the state. Inshore

economic zone. All other waters are the high seas.62