Division of the Island into Parishes and Districts, and tlleir description. DURING the short adnlinistration of Sir "YillialIl Tufton as Governor, the island was divided in 1629 into six parishes, and the several bounds settled as follo""s :-

1. The "'ind\rarumost to begin at l\Ir. Oistin's and extend to l\Ir. Dighie's, to be called Christ Church.